i-am-your-mom

For all things that truly matter . . . to the five of us.

Giving IAYM readers more of what they want: Bridget Moynahan? August 22, 2007

Filed under: Gossip,Tom Brady — davissn30 @ 4:44 pm

Wow, People.com is just full of interesting tidbits today.  First of all, who hasn’t John Mayer made out with at this point?  Scratch Cami D off the list.  Then news that will make 1/5th of your mom (i.e., Liz) ‘s heart go a-flutter: Tom Brady wants to get some time off to see the birth of his illegitmate super-baby (super hot, super rich, super athletic, shoot me now).  Also, there is a bizarre correlation to the number of hits we get and posts about Bridget Moynahan.  Every time we post news about our favorite proponent of “oops, I forgot to take my birth control and now I am carrying a demi-god in my uterus”, the number of readers sky rockets.  Now I dug Bridget in Sex in the City (as much as you can dig the “younger, more attractive, more perfect woman” character) and, for some reason, I have even watched most Six °, the slowest moving show since The Nine.  But I have to say I am stumped about the internet love for she of the pointy belly.  But the readers have spoken, so now IAYM is on baby watch.  In related news, People.com also reported the (less exciting) news that Nicole Richie and Joel Madden are engaged.  Another proponent of “oops, I forgot to take my birth control”?  Or perhaps that week of sugar pills threw her off. 

Tom Brady Wants Time Off for Baby’s Birth

Tom Brady Wants Time Off for Baby's BirthWEDNESDAY AUGUST 22, 2007 08:00 AM EDT

New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady is seeking a timeout – for the birth of his first child with former girlfriend Bridget Moynahan.

“I hope so,” Brady, 30, said Monday, noting that he’ll need the approval of coach Bill Belichick in the face of his team’s upcoming busy schedule.

“Bill has a lot to say,” Brady acknowledged, according to the Associated Press, “so we’ll deal with it when it happens.”

On Friday, Brady and his team are due to play Carolina in the third of four exhibition games, with the Patriots’ first regular season game slated for a Sept. 9 kick-off against the New York Jets.

Brady declined on Monday to say whether Moynahan will deliver their child before the Jets game. (The actress and Brady broke up last December, before her pregnancy was announced.)

Brady – who is now dating Gisele Bündchen – is unaware when he’ll receive the call informing him he’s about to be a dad.

“I wish I did,” Brady said with a smile. “That’s God’s decision. The good lord is making that call. So I think everybody’s anxious. I’ll put it that way.”

When asked if he jumps every time the phone rings, he added, “It’s stuff that’s very private to me and it’s my family. I’m sure it won’t be hard to figure out when it happens.”

As for asking for personal time off, he said: “Certainly, a lot of people make sacrifices for their family, and I’m dealing with a certain situation, a very joyous, happy situation. And some people have dealt with death in the past and that’s incredibly difficult.”

Chimed in Coach Belichick: “[Personal situations] are all talked about and dealt with on an individual basis. It doesn’t matter who the player is. There are plenty that have come up through the course of the year. I’ll deal with them like I do all of them.”

 

2 Responses to “Giving IAYM readers more of what they want: Bridget Moynahan?”

  1. iamyourmom Says:

    baby boy Brady was born on Wednesday!!!!

  2. TBradyBaby12 Says:

    I love You Tom!

    ♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥


Leave a Reply

